Three of the day #1 Why Wednesday?!

For my first ever three of the day, I will sort of focus on the good, the bad and the wednesday, which is part of both. Please excuse all of my bad jokes, my three tips are better, I swear. Okay, I hope. Lets just find out.

Advice of the day:

Wednesdays are famously known for being the dullest and longest lasting day of the week. Therefore, we must beat it. We cannot outrun it, but we can fight it. Are you bored? Entertain yourself with small games. Count how many times your teacher or boss uses that same word or says the name of that annoying person. You lack motivation? Make a list of what you are there for, both short-term and long term. Maybe you can relax better at the party this weekend knowing that you have worked hard. Or maybe you need to pass school or get through this boring Wednesday in that boring job so that you can do what you really want. Do you want to be a lawyer? A fashion designer? Or perhaps a successful entrepreneur? Do you want a big house, or a massive wardrobe? No matter what your dreams are, know that each second you are a little bit closer. And do not forget, once you are through today, Friday is only a day away!

Today’s motivation:

Yes, I am one of those grandparent-like people who use long, weird stories to make points. With that said, let us go back to my weird story that I swear has a point. Okay, as many of you may know this has been a particularly cold, snowy and icy winter. For a freshly born Bambi such as the 5 foot 10 myself, this brings some challenges. So the other day I was rushing from campus to get to the library, yes the library. As you know, in snow-filled times as these, plowing leaves us with these impossibly thick walls of snow that you have to climb. To add to my suffering, nature thought it would be a great idea to make this edge incredibly icy, and therefore slippery. So I am rushing from campus, and try to climb this massive edge-wall combo. So what happens when a Bambi tries to climb the wall of horror? I will tell you what happened. I started falling. I literally slipped around on top of this edge for 45 seconds straight. Which I wish I could say was not classic me, but unfortunately it is. So where is the motivation? Well, after slipping around with a fear and almost insight of a certain death, I actually managed to catch balance. And if I can keep myself from falling on the wall of horror with my incredibly limited capacity, you can do ANYTHING! You want to pass algebra? You can do it! You want to became President? You can do it! And you most certainly can get through this day! Reach for the stars! But seriously, stay safe on the ice.

Today’s fashion tip:

Famous words from a beloved character “On Wednesdays we wear pink”. Yes, for the first ever tip on my blog; let us just keep it simple. I personally believe that the plastics do not just wear pink on Wednesdays because it is a “girly” color, but also because on the middle day of the week you need something uplifting. It is hard to find something as uplifting as the color pink. It is simple, beautiful and reminds us of a more joyful time. Now, I am not saying that you have to put on a summer dress, a big pink shirt or even a pink t-shirt. Even though I am not saying that you should not do that, because those things are great! Except, unless you live in a particularly warm area you should probably hold the summer dress. The point is that even if it is just your bracelet, your nails or your purse that has this color, the detail will not go unnoticed and is sure to lift your outfit, and probably your mood as well!

“On Wednesdays we were pink”. Rule to live by from the classic Tina Fey movie “Mean Girls”. Hanging tight for the third!

http://www.playbuzz.com/breesullivan10/what-kind-of-friend-are-you (Legally copied from Playbuzz, 03.02. 2016 via Google published may 18 2015)

That concludes the first ever three of the day edition. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

