Three of the day #2

Todays three of the day is actually meant for tomorrow. As we know, Tuesdays is that day of the week where the weekend feeling has passed and we feel far from half way into the week. Yet, we have to keep a positive attitude! We do not want worry-wrinkles and darkened circles under our eyes from stress and bore, now do we? Therefore, without further ado, here is this week Tuesday edition of three of the day.

 

Advice of the day:

This is going to sound insane, but I swear it is in a mad genius kind of way. As I mentioned earlier, Tuesdays are kind of a bore because there is really no kind of positive spin we can put on it. Except, this one. If Tuesdays are beyond saving anyways, there is really only one thing to do. We move the most boring stuff to this day, so that the days that are actually within reach of saving, can be saved. That feeling in your stomach, those rolling eyes and the voice in your head that says that it is the stupidest thing you have heard, I have those to. My aching back and sleepy eyes are all like “Zoë, are you insane?” Maybe I am. Maybe I am not. Either way, I know that we all know from experience how amazing you feel after finishing something you have been dreading, and how lovely it is to be able to relax, knowing that it is all thanks to yourself. For example, yesterday I finished my work with psychology 1, and know have all the answers and notes for the course to review before my exam. And after having worked on that for hundreds of hours, finishing it was the best feeling in the world! That is why I am going to do my painfully boring homework and assignments tomorrow, so that the rest of the week can fit in plenty of me time. And trust me, slightly narcissistic people as my self need A LOT of me time.  And I advise you to do the same (duh, advice of the day), and almost guarantee that the rest of your week will be a lot easier if you do.

 

Motivation of the day:

 

Motivation.PNG

Fashion tip of the day:
Focus on accessories.
If you are like me, chances are that you will be tired tomorrow. Therefore, my advice to you is to not wear the tightest jeans and the most complicated layered tops. Instead, wear a minimalistic outfit, perhaps completely white to emphasize the minimalistic image while still looking stylish as never before. Instead of wearing a complicated outfit, focus on accessories. Long or hopped earrings pair excellent with a high ponytail, and add a statement necklace to easily look dressed up. Never overlook the power of ring sets, consisting of several slim, simple rings, and a focus-grabbing bracelet. It might be to snowy or slippery to wear shoes over boots, so prioritize purses. Choose a big, bold one or a small, complimenting one. Either way, own it! So there is my simple, yet hopefully useful, tip of the day. Basic outfit, bitching accessories.

 

jjjj

(Collage made using picmonkey.com. Pictures all legally extracted via google. Lik to necklace https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Fashion_Jewelry_Necklace.jpg. Link to ring https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jGzYSoh7fK4 . Link to the purse https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/46uiBiMe30W4le8swW-mrQ)

Have a super week!

And please return for more advice and awkward stories!

 

Leave a Reply

