Three of the day #7 

So, as you now know I am currently petsitting in an interestingly boring suburb. So as there is nothing going on in my life at the moment other than periodically walking a dog and waiting up for one cat and feeding the shy one, I found it difficult to find inspiration for my post. Luckily, I managed to find something. So here we go. 
Advice of the day: 

Most of us have summer vacation and the weather gods have been pretty generous this year and blessed us with several of sunny days. Although that might actually be global warming now that I think of it. Either way I would say we all have plenty of beach days and sunbathing ahead of us this year. Therefore, my tip is as simple as this, focus less on the summer and more on the vacation in summer vacation for a day. Doing things is obviously super fun, but taking it slow, that really energizes you and thats what we talk about doing every weekend but never get to do because of homework, tests and papers. So watch that show on Netflix, read that book or have a Star Wars nerd-athon. And most important of all, do not feel guilty! No law says you have to spend every sunny day outside (unless you live in Maine or the UK, than you make the sunny days your bitch). Just relax 🙂 

Motovation of the day: 

This is going to be short, because as I said, I do not really have the opportunity to find anything groundbreaking here. But here goes. I want to tell you all about a miracle. A miracle that occured yesterday. I was bored out of my mind and end up eating, alot. Among other things a baguette with nutspread and an ENTIRE pack of oreos. But you know what, I did’nt die and I did not gain weight. So I guess it’s true what they say, fortune favours the bold. So obviously my point isn’t that you should go out and eat a bunch of stuff. But I am saying that you should do what you want and not be afraid to take chances or feel dumb. If my stomach can survive, then so can you. 

Fashion tip of the day:

Speaking of bold, I am madly in love with all the bold lipcolors going around. Lipsticks, lipglsosses and lipstains. All equally amazing in bright, flashy, yet classy, colors. And lets not forget about the 2016 stapple, lipliner. But seriosly, I just bought a red lipstain and I love it! I’m totally buing at least one pink one when I get back home. Lips are so important, so lets make ’em pop! 
That would be all, have a great weekend! 

Leave a Reply

