I love wearing glasses

You know how some people hate wearing glasses? Well, I love it. It makes my feel smart, it makes me feel sexy and sometimes it even makes me feel a bit like Simon from Alvin and the Chipmunks. And there aint nothing wrong with that.

In movies a girl always lets down her hair and takes off her glasses and straight up looks like a sexbomb a la Megan Fox. But when I take off my glasses I honestly just look like a beady eyed motherfucker trying to look directly at the sun. And I am not even going to get into what would happen if I made the horrific decision to let down my hair in public just straight up without any hairbrush.

Furthermore, I cannot count how many times bugs have hit my glasses when at some theme park or woods. I can`t help but think how horrifying it would be without my favorite eye-shield were not there to protect me from having my eyes assaulted by assumedly vicious bugs. My biggest fear is something I once saw on Paradise Hotel Norway (yes, I sometimes enjoy watching Paradise Hotel, sue me). A guy literally had a huge fly crawl behind his eye. Luckily, they got it back out, but that is just not a chance I am willing to take.

Well anyways, this has been my little rant. It is currently 6:55 am here and this is where my minds at. Don’t ask. Let me know what your thought on glasses are, and if you enjoyed this little rant-thing please let me know. Also in which case, I would love some suggestions about what to do a rant on next. Hopefully a longer, more structured one next time.

Until then!

“Sexy Librarian” Not At All An Oxymoron

Leave a Reply

