Top 6 towns/cities I`d love to live in

I see my life going in a lot of different courses. And I am really hoping that I am wrong, and that instead of courses, they are fases. And that I get to experience everything. If I do, this is how it will go.

 

London

Firstly I`d model in London. Because it`s away from home, but still close if I were to, you know, break every bone in my body or something. Honestly, classic me thing to do. But the real reason I want to live in London is that it`s home of all cultures. And I`m not just talking race. I mean all the awesome sub-cultures like punk, posh and goth.

London

Boston

My ultimate dream is to go to Harvard and study buisness law. Which is a four year study that gives you a master in buisness and doctorate in law. So naturally this beautiful city is on my list. But before a kick ass as a student in the most prestigious university in the US, there is a stop in Scotland.

From top to bottom, left to right: the Boston skyline viewed from the Bunker Hill Monument; the Museum of Fine Arts; Faneuil Hall; Massachusetts State House; The First Church of Christ, Scientist; Boston Public Library; the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum; South Station; Boston University and the Charles River; Arnold Arboretum; Fenway Park; and the Boston Common

 

Earlston

To be honest, I haven`t decided between Earlston, Galashiels and Melrose yet. But I definitely would like to take 6 months at the scotitsh borders to just enjoy the silence of a small town where I don`t know anyone and the amazing scottish culture and “dreich” weather. This is of course where I`d live out my dream of publishing a small novel.

Main Street, Earlston.jpg

 

Portland

As a vegan with hipster tendencies this is probably the place I`ve romantacized most in my life. I don`t even know what I`d do here. I just know I want it.

Clockwise from top: Downtown Portland viewed from east bank of the Willamette River; the Wells Fargo Center; Portland Aerial Tram and Mount Hood; Jackson Tower and Fox Tower viewed from Pioneer Courthouse Square; St. Johns Bridge; U.S. National Bank Building

Oregon, not Maine btw. Obvs haha.

Washington

As the future President of the US or at least a congressman (woman) Washington is of course where I`ll settle in my 30s or 40s.

Clockwise from top left: Smithsonian Institution Building, Rock Creek Park, National Mall (including the Lincoln Memorial in the foreground), Howard Theatre and the Frederick Douglass National Historic Site

Los Angeles

Like our beloved Ronald Reagan, I`ll start in acting. What better place to start then the city of angels?

Clockwise from top: Downtown Los Angeles skyline, Echo Park, Venice Beach, Vincent Thomas Bridge, Hollywood Sign, Los Angeles City Hall, Los Angeles International Airport

 

Other cities of my interrest include San Fransisco, Milan, Rome, Lûbeck and Prague.

 

What cities do you want to live in?

 

Leave a Reply

