(you are what you eat)

Okay, so a while back I found this poem, and I just havn`t been able to get it out of my head. It`s just so unique and beautiful and the vibes are 100 % amazing. So I thought I`d share it with you guys!

(you are what you eat)

she was referring to my coke and fries, but
that night i ate a dandelion salad,
no dressing.

the next day: nectar and rose petals
for breakfast; my parents
don’t ask questions, you know how
teenage girls are these days.

at lunch, i ask for
water in a glass, no ice;
i eat it all and delight in my newfound
transparency, the way i
flow and ebb
back
and forth.

i eat feathers for dinner and you hold me
so i don’t get carried off
by the breeze.
i swallow a firefly by accident
and glow all night long.

(maybe tomorrow, i think
i’ll drink the wind
and disappear)

flowers-1010706_960_720
5 thoughts on “(you are what you eat)

Leave a Reply

